Tech Stupidity

Just a quick story.

Last night I finally got around to installing our printer’s drivers on our reconstituted computer.  I installed once, unsuccessfully, and Micah woke up, so I had to put him back to bed.  I uninstalled and reinstalled, again unsuccessfully.  Micah woke up again.  When I came back, I uninstalled, reinstalled, and repeated twice.  Finally, defeated, I uninstalled and told Mary we might need a new printer.

Then Mary pointed out to me that I was using the driver disks for a computer that we bought back in 2001 and sold in 2005.  The driver CD to our current printer was in a stack of disks on the other side of the desk.

Yes, Gilmour can be a moron sometimes.

1 Comment

Filed under Reflections

One response to “Tech Stupidity

  1. Nice dude…
    Way to go…

Leave a comment