The Computer is Back

On one hand, it’s great that I now have a hard drive four times the size of my old one, twice the RAM that I did before, and DVD/DVD-R drive.

On the other, it rather stinks that those events came alongside a hard drive crash that wiped out a few hundred of Micah’s pictures. GC Computers in Athens is busy trying to restore what photos they can, and I had somewhere around 1500 backed up on CD’s and online, but it still stinks to lose that kind of file. I do know that I’m going to use that DVD-R drive to back up everything at least once a month from here on out.

But after everything else, I didn’t watch the Superbowl last night but did read the score this morning. That the sports writers are going to find it more difficult to make him this decade’s Infallible Divine Sports God, this decade’s Michael Jordan in other words, makes me smile a bit.

In the wake of all this, I found a copy of Madden 2007 on Ebay for a penny.  Since the hard drive crash wiped out the game and my saved files, I figured I could splurge three dollars after shipping.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Sports, teaching

Leave a Reply

