A Look into Another Conference

Philosophers at Work, and Hoping for it

I had to laugh a bit and commiserate with my compatriots over in the philosophy departments when I read this article.  I don’t have much to add to it, but this exchange with Jeremy Morris, a recent Ph.D, rang quite true:

Asked where he’d be willing to go to teach philosophy, he replied, “Anywhere on the planet. Anywhere at all. Whether or not I get paid.

“To tell you the truth,” he quickly added, “the only thing that could push me out of philosophy is the student loans I’ve accrued.”

Amen and Amen.

Leave a comment

Filed under teaching

Leave a Reply

