Pretty Funny Bit

Reblock Yourself the Polly Frost Way!

There’s not much to say about this aside from it’s really funny.

I moved to Sedona, Arizona, and once again began to focus on my own creative work. Easing back into my own true nature, I had sketched out a temporary title for my novel and had settled on an author photo when I decided to take a break and explore this newfangled thing they called the Internet.

What a revelation! Everywhere on the web I found writers expressing themselves.

I was swept up in the exhilaration. I ran multiple WordPress blogs. I dashed off rants about the New York City book publishing world, sharing them on Scribd as downloadable PDFs. My “What I Ate for Lunch” Tumblr photoblog earned consistently high rankings on Technorati. Fame came to me as well as one of the most prolific photo commenters at Flickr.

But after a year of madness and intoxication I took an honest look at myself. I took an honest look around me. And I didn’t like what I saw.

There was too much writing. And it was everywhere. It was time for me to help writers everywhere find some balance. That’s when I developed:

THE POLLY FROST BOOT CAMP FOR SHUTTING YOU UP!

The seminar lists are pretty phenomenal.

Of course, I know full well about the legions of abandoned blogs out there, and I have to claim three or four of them myself.  As it turns out, writing is work, no matter how many fun toys go into it.  But the bit is funny nonetheless.

Leave a comment

Filed under Read it on ALDaily

Leave a Reply

