My Vista Exile

Well, my Ubuntu 8.4 disk doesn’t have the driver for the new laptop’s wireless card, and I’ve now burned three .iso disks, and none seems to want to install Ubuntu on the new computer. (I got a new laptop for Christmas, BTW.) So it looks like I’ll be using Vista for a couple weeks while I wait on the 8.10 disk to come in the mail. I don’t suppose it’ll kill me–if anything, I’ll have a clearer idea why I went Linux in the first place–but it is somewhat humiliating to be a Bill Gates monkey again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Linux

Leave a Reply

