My Last Sunday School Lesson of 2008

I just uploaded my fifth and final “History of Christmas” handout to the Sunday school page, and I’m feeling good about it.  It hasn’t been my best series of Sunday school lessons, but I think that’s a function of the fact that I’m just better at teaching the Bible or some common text than I am at creating lectures out of thin air.  That’s probably why I prefer teaching literature and philosophy to teaching history in general.

At any rate, I’ll reiterate that anyone who wants to use those Sunday school resources is free to do so (and I’ve looked at my download history–some people have been downloading), provided that people come back here and post comments on how those resources worked out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Church stuff, teaching

Leave a Reply

