Computer Security Training

I should have finished this bad boy before November ended, but I had things to do.  UGA is requiring that all of us do a 40-minute computer security program online.  It’s basically a powerpoint with a narrator’s sound file, so it’s low-effort, I suppose.  I suppose this sort of thing has good and bad features: on the good end, I can tap out a blog post while it plays in the background.  (Not that I would do that, of course.  And I’m certainly not doing it right now.)  On the bad end, there’s no chance to enjoy the silliness of it with friends and colleagues–I’m sitting here in Panera Bread, and until I happen to run into folks at work, I won’t be able to talk about this with anyone.

1 Comment

Filed under UGA

One response to “Computer Security Training

  1. Come see me in the SLC Thursday and we can laugh about it. I better do mine now. I wonder if I can put it on and read at the same time.

Leave a Reply

