A Little Disappointed

I have to admit that, in spite of myself, I did check this morning to see if Evan Bayh ended up on the Obama ticket.  No dice.  I would have preferred, all else being equal, an Evan Bayh-versus-Republican Candidate presidential race in the first place, but I know that, though he was an excellent governor, he’s not a national political rock star and thus didn’t really have a shot in the primaries.  Ah, political money.

If he weren’t so sensible and understated and Hoosier-like, I might suggest that he make some noise between now and 2012, but that’s just not who he is.  I think that’s why I like him so much.

2 Comments

Filed under Political Entertainment

2 responses to “A Little Disappointed

  1. Jonathan

    Don’t give up on him yet. Just look at Huckabee.

  2. Look at him doing what? Has there been an announcement to which I’ve not been privy?

Leave a Reply

