What I get to look at every morning

This particular sight actually popped up in my neighborhood about a month ago, but as I said yesterday, I just cleared off my camera’s memory card, so here you go.

I imagine I’ll be looking at this until November, perhaps beyond that if things turn out certain ways.  Gotta love those values voters.

If implied cussing isn’t your thing, don’t click the link.  Really.  I took this picture while looking out of my living room window, and as of this morning, the sight is still there.

Do not click if you’re a Democrat or easily offended

Yes, the decal does take up most of the windshield.  Yes, there are several small children in the neighborhood, a couple of which live at the house.  Ah, Georgia.

11 Comments

Filed under Gripes, Political Entertainment

11 responses to “What I get to look at every morning

  1. Dude…
    I checked it out and it didn’t download for me. I logged into Photobucket and everything. Got any ideas?

    Slim

  2. Hmm… I’ll see what I can do.

  3. There we go. I put the photo in my WordPress photo storage and direct-linked it. Does the link work now?

  4. Eli Gaultney

    ahaha, that is pretty funny. I’ve also seen the “fill-in-the-blank for Nobama ’08”. Creativity abounds when it comes to politicks.

  5. To be fair, it’s not any worse than the current “F the President” stickers floating around. I’d bemoan the current state of politics except it’s pretty much always been like this, back to the John Adams campaign calling Jefferson a “progenitor of mulattos.”

  6. I’m not trying to be naive about it; I’m just pointing out that, unlike a sensible bumper sticker, one can see this thing from anywhere on the block and that there are little kids running around our neighborhood all the time. Micah’s not old enough to read yet, but I do think that, even in politics, there’s something to be said for keeping one’s dirtiest underwear out of kids’ faces. Once again, I think that “family values” just means different things for different families. I, for one, would prefer that, once Micah gets reading, people keep nonsense like that small enough that he doesn’t see it all the blasted time.

    Perhaps people place ten foot by ten foot pictures of Calvin from Calvin and Hobbes peeing on George W. Bush’s face in their front yards in some places, but I’ve been fortunate enough, so far, not to have lived in any of them.

  7. Jonathan

    🙂 Hahaha!!!! That is pretty hilarious. If you want to see bumper stickers and signs that make fun of Bush just move to NJ or somewhere in the northeast. Over the years I’ve seen quite a lot of shirts and things that read “Buck Fush.”

  8. Well, I’m sure you know me well enough that, if I saw such a thing splayed across an entire windshield in a neighborhood full of young children, I’d be writing about it as well.

  9. Jonathan

    Sorry, Nate. I didn’t mean to imply that. It’s just funny to me how different things are in different parts of the country.

  10. Sure. I didn’t mean to imply any insult either. I was just nothing that whatever Libertarian is, I ain’t that. 🙂

  11. Jonathan

    Don’t worry, I’m not one either.

Leave a Reply

