Even Linux Can’t Fix Stupid

After a day’s worth of installations, upgrades, and other such things, I ended yesterday with a fully functional, last-me-another-three-years Ubuntu laptop.

Then I woke up this morning.

I tried logging on, to no avail.  Said my password was invalid.

I tried again.

And again.

And so, after another hour and a half of re-installation, I’ve got my computer up and working, and I’ve logged on successfully four consecutive times.

I need to remember to spell my password right when I set up the computer.

3 Comments

Filed under Linux

3 responses to “Even Linux Can’t Fix Stupid

  1. “Actually, we’re look for more of a DUH-DUH idiot.”
    – The Simpsons

    😉

  2. Richard Chapman

    Log in as root and change it. If you forgot the root PW, then there’s a way to fix that too with a LiveCD. I don’t what it is off hand but Google knows.

  3. I’ve already reinstalled, but I’ll remember that in the future.

Leave a Reply

