Twelve Days to Go

I’m feeling good now.  I dusted off another theology and lit book yesterday, and I’m in the process of compiling a timeline of the things I’ve read now.  I’ve got three working days left this week and four next, and then I’ll have the 45 or so hours between exams to get ready for Teague’s and Medine’s.  Beyond that, I’m close enough on my grading (all portfolios done!) that I’m planning to tabulate, upload, and be done on Saturday while I’m at the library, leaving the next two days free for comps work.

Oral comps still scare the bejeebers out of me, largely because I can’t think quickly, but I do honestly believe I’ll know my material well enough to survive.  Now the key is going to be keeping all that information loose enough in my head that I can arrange it quickly when the time comes.

Leave a comment

Filed under comps

Leave a Reply

