Setting Sail on a Sea of Portfolios

I’ve got my first five graded.  About thirty to go.  I’m eyeballing Tuesday as a potential marathon day: if I can put in hours from the time Mary takes off to the time I have to pick up Micah (Mary’s got meetings with fifth grade parents that night) and move at a rate of two or three portfolios an hour, I could close within ten of the boogers before second round begins.  If I manage to grade some tomorrow and on Monday, I could be done.  Now I maintain that I should be done after I grade all of MY OWN BLASTED PORTFOLIOS, but I’ve worked the double-grading thing to death, even if it’ll be a week before double-grading reciprocates.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gripes, teaching

Leave a Reply

