The Last Revision Meeting!

In twenty minutes I meet with four students, and my teaching semester will be over.  I’ve still got portfolios to grade and comps to wrap up, but it’s a milestone nonetheless.

I’m looking forward with great anticipation to May 28.  If all goes well, that will be my first day as a Ph.D candidate.  I’m planning to work my tail off on my dissertation, hoping to have a full draft done by this time next year, but all the same, the prospect of reading a book not on a comps list is a nice one.

Leave a comment

Filed under comps, teaching

Leave a Reply

