New Toy

Look What Daddy\'s Got!Why yes, that is an enormous new gas grill. And yes, it is on my deck. Happy Birthday to Daddy!

[Update: I should mention that the grill cooks much differently than my brother-in-law’s former grill, which served me well through six years of service.  I fear that I overcooked the chicken on my first attempt, and although I think that eventually I’ll do better work as I get used to the new equipment, mastery of grilling does, for me at least, seem to be connected to one particular grill.  I suppose I’ll have all summer to earn my black belt on this one.]

1 Comment

Filed under Goofing Around, Self-promotion

One response to “New Toy

  1. Jonathan

    Good job, Nate. Now you’ve got me sitting here craving some BBQ chicken and steak! 🙂

Leave a Reply

