Thanks to all the Facebookers

I must have received a dozen or more birthday greetings for the big three-one yesterday on my Facebook wall.  I heard from Milligan alums, UGA colleagues, former students, and all sorts of folks.  And I thank all of ’em.

I also got, as far as I know, the first ever Conservative Reformed Mafia birthday greeting.  See?  Those Republican types ain’t all bad! 😉

And just in case someone entertained the hope that I could get through a post without griping about grading papers, I’ve got six to go in this set.  I could reasonably finish them before noon today, assign grades to the ones I hurried through for the sake of portfolio requests by early afternoon, and have until next Wednesday to study for comps before portfolios come in.  (Then a few more days after that before double-grading starts.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Internet

Leave a Reply

