Revision Day

Class was a short one today, largely because so many in my classes didn’t have substantial enough drafts to take much time revising.  Such are the dangers of asynchronous revision.

On the other hand, I am glad that I’m done with paper 2 and have a few days before paper 3 comes in.  I’ve already made plans to spend tomorrow afternoon taking down a couple plays before I start into book four of Calvin’s Institutes.  When I finish that, I will have read Augustine’s City of God, Thomas’s Compendium, and Calvin’s Institutes cover to cover, which is a darn good feeling.  If I got a nibble on a job interview and passed my comps, that would be even better.

Leave a comment

Filed under comps, teaching

Leave a Reply

